Last FM keeps me from my B.F.F :(

Posted on August 29, 2007. Filed under: Last FM, My Musings |

… Well, not really. But I was dismayed to discover a minute ago that unless you are a paying subscriber (I refuse to pay until I am certain I think this service entirely rocks), you cannot listen to the radio stations of your friends UNLESS they happen to also be logged in also. This sucks. I understand why I cannot have a radio station as a free user, but I think it’s unwise to suddenly block all free members from listening to paid users radio stations. Where’s my motivation to pay now?

I love The Barnes’ radio station and now that she has moved temporarily to Shanghai (and won’t be on Last FM anytime soon), I won’t be able to listen to her music. Listening to her music was a way of keeping up with her life, and now that Last FM won’t allow to do this without paying, I don’t know how much motivation I have to log in.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Last FM keeps me from my B.F.F :(”

RSS Feed for The Official Lair of Daniela Comments RSS Feed

Hey there — this was actually a bug that snuck out last night! We should have it fixed shortly, sorry for the musical interruption.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

