Mocking High Achievers Day, Salary and Dress-Up Fun

Posted on April 5, 2007. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Maryland Scout Earns All 121 Merit Badges – and then afterwards, a major wedgie.

*^_^*

That’s all… I found a few other forward thinking, determined individuals to make fun of but decided that I don’t have enough energy or initiative to bash them with my insanely witty commentary.

In other news, SalaryScout perked my interest last night. It is a (beta) network of users seeking fairness in compensation and benefits. According to buzzshout.com, you can discover your true value in the marketplace and demand what you’re worth.

… I don’t know if, after figuring out that others make more than me, *big shock* I am going to march into my boss’s office and “demand” anything. But, I registered and plan on snooping around later this weekend. Right now there are only 4685 members but I’ll let you know if I find anything interesting.

Polyvore is dress-up for grown-ups! Drag and drop customized outfits and share with friends. It’s like a combination of flickr and streetpeeper. (Thanks Ju)

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Mocking High Achievers Day, Salary and Dress-Up Fun”

RSS Feed for The Official Lair of Daniela Comments RSS Feed

[…] use product images from popular online retailers to create a custom outfit for yourself. (via the Official Lair of Daniela) related tags: daily dos, environment, fashion, hombres g, jennifer lopez, Latinos in the […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

