Because weekends were made for fun

Posted on February 25, 2007. Filed under: Big Brothers Big Sisters, Joost |

…As freestyle queen/personal hero Debbie Deb  put it best.

My dear readers, you have now caught on to the fact that I rarely update during the weekends. Here are some things I would definitely rather do than blog on Sat & Sun (that I happily did this weekend)

#1 Spend time with my little sister. I have mentioned before how much I enjoy being a part of Big Brother Big Sisters NYC, and at some point I plan on blogging about examples of fun activities I have enjoyed that someone else could experience with their Little Brother or Sister. You don’t have to be perfect to be a friend to a young person. You just have to be willing to share some free time.

#2 Finish up editing my short film. YES. It’s FINALLY done. After much heartache and stress, we re-recorded all the audio and re-synced everything.. Get ready to check it out this week! I also plan on submitting it to the broadband emmy competition

#3 Hang out watching netflicks selections with my honey ❤

I was comparing notes with the previously mentioned honey the other day, and we both came to the conclusion that because of work, we each spend probably 8-10 solid hours per day on the internet. This is not counting the non work hours I spend on the internet  reading blogs, gushing over fashion on streetpeeper, scouring IMDB to satisfy my current fascination with korean cinema, etc.

I feel like I am a pretty accurate example of the current average net user. All of my work is essentially done using online tools and communicating with coworkers through AIM, I find out about what’s going on in the world through blogs, online versions of news channels and magazines, (although I am addicted to the printed version of Nylon Mag), and I have met many interesting friends (dating and platonic) through craigslist. Despite all of this net activity, I would like to be able to count actual blocks of time where I am NOT on. Just a personal choice.

… But for all your joost fiends, tomorrow I plan on posting an in depth pt deux description of my exploits in joost world, include reviews of the (so far) 29 channels offered… Stay tuned!

But now – time to watch the Oscars! 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Because weekends were made for fun”

RSS Feed for The Official Lair of Daniela Comments RSS Feed

Hey Daniela….I just heard about the Broadband Emmy’s, on Shelly Palmer’s blog about it….good luck in the competition. I’ll be submitting a film as well. This is a pretty exciting time for online video….

Good luck!

– Maureen


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

