Inside Joost

Posted on February 21, 2007. Filed under: Beta tester, experience, Joost, MTV News, screen shots |

I am so excited about Joost!

I was given beta access early this morning, and since then have played around in it here and there…

My initial impressions are that the interface is really easy to use. I loved being able to search for video by keywords, being able to chat with friends while watching, and the video quality is awesome. I love the idea of being able to watch whatever I want, on demand, on any screen.

I plan on exploring it more later tonight (I am working, after all), but I thought I would share screenshots that I made on my lunch break:

My flickr set

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

9 Responses to “Inside Joost”

RSS Feed for The Official Lair of Daniela Comments RSS Feed

Wow, Joost looks like it rocks! Hey, thanks for stopping by Charmed & Dangerous. And if you do sign up with BlogExplosion, let me know how you like it! Have a beautiful day!

P.S. If you want to, I would be more than happy for you to invite me to test Joost, I love Beta testing. 🙂 darianadonovan@gmail.com

[…] joost – Skype founders taking tv to the web. There is a lot of buzz about the p2p sharing of video channels and if Viacom is throwing their weight behind this online video portal, watchout! Thanks Daniela for the beta invite and the review. […]

If you could find the space in your heart to pass along an invite I would appreciate it
o h e i n d r i v e @ g m a i l d o t c o m

Hey Lowly Begger, head over to http://www.joostswap.com and check it out, put your plea there. It will be heard

Hey Shaun,

thanks for the great blogentry. Do you have a invitation left?
I can offer you an account for RapidShare. Or just contact me, then we can talk about that.

Thanks in advance
Michael Brown

if anyone has an invite i would greatly appreciate it

my email is therez939@gmail.com

thanks

Joost looks pretty sweet, I have heard they are uping the available invites. If anyone has a free invite I would love to try it out. Send invite to AllOutPaintball@juno.com. Thanks.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

