Collecting the Inappropriate, Pt 2

Posted on January 15, 2007. Filed under: films, incest films, murder, top ten lists |

Last night I kept thinking of other incest themed films that I really enjoyed, and ones that I haven’t seen yet but keep meaning to ask my friends to order from netflicks:

Have seen: The Royal Tenenbaums, The Devils Advocate (guilty pleasure), The Believer, To Kill A Mockingbird, Forrest Gump, Monsoon Wedding, Velvet Goldmine, Dolores Claiborne, The Color Purple, Bastard out of Carolina, Mysterious Skin

Want to see: Eyes Without a Face, The Cider House Rules, The Woodsman, The Weight Of Water, The Shipping News, Little Boy Blue, Lonestar, Spanking the Monkey, Repulsion, Ma Mere

I love to mentally collect lists of movies, by theme or core storyline. I find myself doing this more often than I would like to admit, and now I can share this delightful obsession with the world! Huzzah!

Moving on, I also enjoy films about strange friendships that become inappropriate and/or lead to murder, such as:

Heavenly Creatures, Poison Ivy, American Beauty, Dancer in the Dark, Le Biches, The Talented Mr. Ripley, Diabolique, The Good Girl, Single White Female, Taxi Driver

In this vein, I am eager to see Notes on a Scandal, because this movie is all about inapproriate relationships and also stars stars two of my favorite actresses – Cate Blanchett and Judie Dench.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Collecting the Inappropriate, Pt 2”

RSS Feed for The Official Lair of Daniela Comments RSS Feed

There wasn’t incest in Forrest Gump!

pls suggest some incest films which have mom
and son relation

you should add Heathers to your list


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

